play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Newman & Reidy

At Newman & Reidy we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or bike can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Newman & Reidy

Newman & Reidy
5
4.8

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A great experience

    By David S on 02 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. No pressure at any time from sales staff. Would thoroughly recommend them if you're after a new car.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Mark C on 01 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and our salesman Marcus couldn’t have been more helpful and done so much for us on purchasing a great car. Would highly recommend using Newman and reidy to anyone who’s looking to buy a quality car.


  • 5

    Good customer service and staff

    By Kevin M on 09 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful and the bike was as described


  • 5

    Good job ladies and gents best wishes for 2019 RM.

    By Richard M on 02 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have bought two cars from Newman & Reidy which has to be an endorsement of my confidence in recommending them. When a company sets store in it reputation first it follows suit that’s their customer service will be top of the list. I feel I got a great deal and consequently I am very pleased/satisfied. Subaru-quality product-fair price-well sold. Cheers

    Reply from Newman & Reidy on 18/01/19

    Thank you for your business Richard, always a pleasure


  • 5

    No pressures sales!

    By Jim M on 29 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely no pressure sales! Found the Juke Nismo Rs on the Autotrader website, called in on the Monday to look over the car, brought the wife over to test drive on the Wednesday and picked the car up on Saturday. Would definately recommend this dealer.


  • 5

    Refreshingly different positive buying experience

    By Julian H on 26 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Newman & Reidy put the customer at the heart of everything they do. I bought a car just from viewing the website which sometimes may not give the full picture. The Sales Manager went out of his way to send a video of he exterior and interior, pointing out any marks on the bodywork. On pick up day, the vehicle had been serviced, MoT updated to 12 months, a/c re gassed, 4 new tyres and replacement brake discs and pads fitted and a full valet. Big purchase and completely stress free. I'd be happy to travel to buy again.


  • 5

    Look no further...this co.has it all in spadeloads

    By Richard Y on 26 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great company to deal with...great trade in deal and the car is fantastic.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Marek S on 24 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professional approach. Quick and smooth deal. Highly recommended!!!


  • 5

    Friendly staff. Fair prices.

    By Maxine C on 21 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Newman and Reidy sell a range of good quality new and used cars. Staff are friendly and very helpful. I have had my previous cars MOT'd here and have always been happy with the service and prices. On occasions they have supplied and fitted bulbs for no charge. Have recently bought a car from them , and a bonus is that they include a free MOT for life. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    My first Subaru...

    By Iain N on 21 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Travelled down from Manchester for a viewing / test drive of a Subaru Outback 2.0D. Dealt with members of staff who were very helpful and obliging by phone and in person. Decided to buy the car and as promised it was serviced, had MoT and a few other minor jobs completed for collection on time a few days later - top service, definitely recommended. Thanks to the team.